Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Wednesday , 21 November 2018
Breaking News

64th National Film Awards 2017 – Sonam Kapoor, Akshay and Ajay won the awards

For Bollywood stars this morning is came up with lots of happiness and honor.  As the 64th National Film Awards were announced on Friday morning. Ram Madhvani directed hijack drama film Neerja won the Best Hindi film for the year 2016 in which  Sonam Kapoor was in a lead role. Akshay Kumar was also declared the Best Actor for Rustom. Apart from Sonam and Akshay, Ajay Devgan’s “Shivaay” also won the award for Best VFX.
Where Last year, the top honours were taken by Megastar Amitabh Bachchan (Best Actor) for Piku,Salman Khan’s Bajrangi Bhaijaan was honoured for providing ‘wholesome entertainment’ and Kangana Ranaut (Best Actress) for Tanu Weds Manu. Baahubali: The Beginning was announced the Best Feature Film.
This time 344 films considered from 26 languages for the feature films category of awards. Filmmaker Priyadarshan was the chairperson of the jury in feature films category, while nationally acclaimed cinematographer and a writer Raju Misra was the chairperson in non-feature category. 
check out the list of 64th National Film Award winner:
List Of Feature Films Awards
Best Debut Film of a Director – Deep Chaudari (Alifa)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – ‘Sathamanam Bhavathi’
Best stunt choreography – Peter Hein (Pulimurugan)
Best Children’s Film – ‘Dhanak’ (Hindi)
Best Film on social issue – ‘Pink
Best Actor – Akshay Kumar (Rustom)
Best Actress – Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu)
Best Director – Rajesh Mapuskar (Ventilator)
Best supporting actor – Manoj Joshi (Dashkriya)
Best Supporting Actress – Zaira Wasim (Dangal)
Best Child Artist – Adhish Praveen (Kunju Daivam), Saj (Noor Islam), Manohara (Railway Children)
Best Male Playback Singer – Sundara Iyer (Joker)
Best Female Playback Singer – Emaan Chakraborty (Praktan)
Best Screenplay (original) – Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)
Best Screenplay (adapted) – Sanjay Krishnaji Patel (Dashakriya)
Best Editing – Rameshwar S. Bhagat (Ventilator)
Best Special Effect Award: ‘Shivaay’
Sound designer – Jayadevan (Kaadu Pookkunna Neram)
Best production design – 24
Best Costume Designer – Sachin (Marathi film)
Best Environmental film including agriculture – The Tiger Who Crossed The Line
Best Make-up Artist – MK Ramakrishna
Best Music Direction – Babu Padmanabha (Allama)
Special Mention – Kadvi Hawa Mukthi Bhava (Hindi)
Neerja – Sonam Kapoor
Majirathi Keki (Assamese)
Apart from above awards there are few Best Feature Films in Regional Languages Also
List of Best Feature Films in Regional Languages  
Madipur (Tulu)
Wrong Side Raju (Gujarati)
Pelli Choopulu (Telugu)
Joker (Tamil)

we are congratulating everyone who won awards and taken honour to their home. 

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top