Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Sunday , 18 November 2018
Breaking News

AAP wins Bawana bypoll by over 24,000 votes

New Delhi, Aug 28 (IANS) The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Monday won the Bawana Assembly bypoll by a margin of over 24,000 votes, defeating former party legislator Ved Prakash who defected to the BJP.

After the final round of counting, AAP candidate Ram Chandra got 59,886 votes against 35,834 votes of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)’s Ved Prakash. Congress candidate Surender Kumar got 31,919 votes, an election commission official announced.

The by-poll was necessitated after Ved Prakash quit the AAP and resigned from the assembly seat to join the BJP.

Post Source: Ians feed

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top