Breaking News

AIADMK factions gets new symbols & names



In the much expected move, Election Commission of India which has earlier with held the party name and symbol of AIADMK due to two rival groups claiming the rights to use them has allotted new symbol and names to the factions.

Under this, the TTV Dinakaran group has been allotted HAT symbol and the name they would use it in the RK Nagar bypoll election would be All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam(Amma)

The OPS Group has been allotted Electric Pole symbol and the name of their party would be All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam(Puratchi Thalaivi Amma).

Though Mr Dinakaran claimed hat he would win the election with the margin of few thousand vote it would be a real difficult task for him being an outsider to defeat party veteran and ex Presidium Chairman of AIADMK – Mr Madhusudhanan who is contesting against him from the OPS Camp. He is a known face in the area as he is a localite and it would be difficult to defeat him if the election is conducted in a peaceful and straight forward way.

About Admin


Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top