Breaking News

BJP CM’s to resign from the post of MP after President Poll

With election for President nearing, BJP which rules the country has made its position clear that it would ask it’s MPs who has taken over CMs to resign only after the election gets over. The decision is taken since each and every vote is important in the selection. Manohar Parikkar, Yogi Adtyanath are the MPs who have been taken over the CM post in Goa and UP after winning the recently concluded elections.

The Dy CM of UP, Keshav Prasad Maurya who is also an MP will also resign after the elections. Since the position of CM needs the candidates to be elected locally to the State Legislature within 6 months of becoming a CM, they can do so only after they resign their MP post. Since there is enough time left, the party has decided to go slow on this.

While Parikkar took over the baton on March 14, Yogi Adityanath became the CM on March 19 allowing them to contest and win local elections before September 13 and September 18 respectively.

The election for President is due in July and for the VP in August. With 418 members out of the total 787, the post of VP is clearly in the hands of BJP led NDA and is comfortable for the post of President too since it has struck a deal with Yuvajana, Shramika, Rythu Congress Party and Telangana Rashtriya Samiti(TRS) extending their support and NDA is also hopeful of getting support from both the factions of AIADMK from Tamilnadu.

About Admin


Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top