Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Tuesday , 18 December 2018
Breaking News

Cabinet to be reshuffled today

PM Modi is to expand his Council by inducting nine new Ministers. These are: Shiv Pratap Shukla, Ashwini Kumar Choubey, Virendra Kumar (SC), Anantkumar Hegde, Raj Kumar Singh, HardeepSingh Puri, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Satya Pal Singh, and Alphons Kannanthanam. All the new ministers are from ruling Bharatiya Janata Party.

It is notable that Prime Minister Modi is going to make significant changes to his Council of Ministers with the power of 4P for Progress. 4Ps are: passion + proficiency + professional & political acumen.

As a part of the restructuring, six incumbent Ministers have resigned to take on other responsibilities. Having made meaningful contributions during their tenures, all of them have been important members of the Council of Ministers. The Prime Minister has recognised and appreciated their service to the nation.

In continuance of his track record of identifying his fellow team members on the merit of their past Performance and future Potential, the new ministers have been selected by the Prime Minister with a clear mandate to deliver on his vision of a New India. A vision which is built on the foundations of Development and Good Governance, and with a focus on the Garib, Shoshit, Peedit and Vanchit segments of our society.

The new Ministers are going to be strategically placed in key Ministries, especially focusing on last mile delivery directly to the people.

The new Ministers come from varied walks of life, bringing in their unique professional perspective and proficiency to the Council. Many of them also bring rich administrative and governance experience.

All the Ministers are highly qualified, with a number of them having professional as well as PhD degrees.

The Ministers come from diverse social and economic backgrounds, as well as from across the country – stretching from Uttar Pradesh to Kerala and Karnataka; and Rajasthan to Delhi, Madhya Pradesh and Bihar.

The Janata Dal United (JD(U)) on Sunday clarified that no one from the party is joining Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s new team, under the mega Cabinet rejig scheduled to take place today.

The Sena is reportedly dispirited over not been given even a single berth in the cabinet expansion and  said that the party was not happy with the Union Cabinet reshuffle set to take place within few minutes and thereby, would not attend the oath ceremony too.

Mentionable is the fact that this might be the last cabinet reshuffle before the 2019 Lok Sabha elections and also be the first time President Kovind.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top