Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Wednesday , 20 March 2019
Breaking News

Government Appoints New Directors of 10 IIM in India

In an order issued by Personnel Ministry reveals that government will be appointing new directors of 10 Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs). IIM India IIM Bangalore will be headed by Professor G. Raghuram. He has been a faculty fellow at IIM-Ahmedabad since year 1985. Shailendra Singh and Dheeraj Sharma will be heading as directors in IIM, Ranchi and Rohtak, respectively. IIM-Raipur will be headed by Bharat Bhasker. Mahadeo Prasad Jaiswal and L S Murty will be heading the premier business schools in Sambalpur and Nagpur, as per the order of Personnel Ministry. Prof. Ganesan Kannabiran and Prof. Neelu Rohmetra will be directors of IIMs in Bodhgaya and Himachal Pradesh’s Sirmaur, respectively. In Vishakapatnam, Mr. Chandrasekhar Mylavarapu and Bhimaraya Metri in IIM-Tiruchirappalli will be as director.

All selections are sanctioned by the ACC controlled by Prime Minister for 5 years tenure or till the officials attain the age.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top