Breaking News

In Goa Assembly CM Manohar Parrikar proves preponderance

Goa CM Manohar Parrikar has showed majority in Goa Assembly by achieving backing of 22 MLAs. In Goa Assembly Congress achieved 17 seats in the 40-seat Goa Assembly and additional got 16 votes.


CM in a distinctive session of the judicial assembly could prove majority.  CM resigned as defence minister from Narendra Modi’s cabinet to take oath as CM of Goa.

This year in assembly election, BJP won 13 seats out of 40 seat of Goa assembly but Parrikar achieved to create an alliance including three MLAs from MGP, GFP and three Independents MLAs.

Congress whereas won 17 seats, could not manage support for alliance. Finally, BJP has emerged as ruling party with 22 seats in Goa.

About Admin


Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top