Breaking News

India wins Border-Gavaskar Trophy over Australia

India won against Australia by eight wickets and finally grabbed the Border-Gavaskar Trophy on fourth day of fourth Test in HPCA Stadium of Dharamsala on today. India won Test series by 2-1.

Australian team was aggressive and appeared with load of pressure to put Indian team in complex way. Batsman Murali Vijay could score only 8 runs, he got caught by Pat Cummins and India was still far from victory by 60 runs short.

Batsman Rahul scored 51 runs not out, and Rahane was on 38 runs not out. Test captain Virat Kohli said Border-Gavasker Trophy victory is best series won so far.

This is continuous 7th victory by Indian Cricket team in past 19 months.

About Admin


Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top