Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Thursday , 27 June 2019
Breaking News

India’s top 25 ‘Digitalist Thought Leaders’ recognized_SAP ACE Awards 2015

MUMBAI, India — December 3, 2015 – Digital is a vital component of every organization’s game plan; as companies gear to the process of business transformation in the evolving and expanding markets. Acknowledging this transformation, SAP SE (NYSE: SAP) felicitated 25 ‘Digitalist Thought Leaders’ for their expertise in the digital arena at the SAP ACE Awards 2015.

The Digitalists have a built strong online presence which has fuelled their vision of successfully leveraging digital transformation for the growth of their business.

Digital Thought Leaders
Anjali Malhotra, Aviva Life Insurance Robin Jose, Reliance
Krishnan Chatterjee, Strategic Marketing/HCL Arjun Varma, Nivea India (Beiersdorf AG)
Venke Sharma, STAR India Pvt. Ltd Dr Ravi Prakash Mathur, Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories
Ankur Warikoo, nearbuy (Groupon India) / Angel Investor Shridhar K, L&T ECC
Sanjeev Kapur, CITI Deepak Sharma, Indus Towers Limited
Abhijit Bhaduri, Wipro Jitender Panjwani, Micromax informatics Ltd.
Krishnamurthy Shankar, HR/Infosys Ajay Kapoor, Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd.
SV Nathan, Deloitte Jagdish Belwal, Tata Motors
Anuranjita Kumar, CITI South Asia/CITI Parthasarathy N.S., Mindtree
Sanjay Jorapur, Hero Motocorp Dheeraj Sinha, Apollo Tyres Ltd.
Rajeev Rastogi, Amazon Nitin Parekh, Zydus Cadila
Rishi Mohan Bhatnagar, Tech Mahindra Tanmay Agarwal, GENPACT
Ravi Vijayaraghavan, Flipkart  

The 25 thought leaders were screened and shortlisted by Absolutdata Research & Analytics using ‘Social Influencer Scores’ derived from statistical algorithms based on their respective digital activities. The Digitalists have a strong presence across social media platforms such as LinkedIn, Twitter and blogs along with engaging with stakeholders on popular speaking forums and industry conferences.

“This year, SAP ACE AWARDS acknowledges Digitalist Thought-Leaders who are leveraging technology to drive massive business-transformation,” said Deb Deep Sengupta, Managing Director, SAP Indian Subcontinent. “These Digitalists are front-runners in transforming the Indian business landscape through technology-adoption, and are the catalysts for shaping the “Digital India” vision. It is our privilege to honor these stalwarts and exchange ideas that fuel the spirit-of-innovation”.

The leaders were vetted by a panel of nine eminent jury members including Ms. Ester Martinez, CEO & Editor-in-Chief at People Matters, Madhukar Kamath, Chairman DDB Mudra Group, Ms. Radha Ahluwalia, Managing Director at IMA India and V Sunil, Executive Director, Wieden and Kennedy.

The SAP ACE Awards is an annual ceremony honoring companies, businesses and individuals who demonstrate the spirit of innovation by leveraging SAP solutions to transform their businesses. In true spirit of acknowledging the contribution of partners, SAP also felicitates implementation partners of winning projects who played a critical role and paved the way for customers’ success.

SAP ACE Award  Winners 2015


Categories Winners
Award in Strategic HR & Talent Management L & T Metro Rail Hyderabad
Award in Customer Excellence – Sales & Marketing Titan Company Ltd
Award in Customer Excellence – Service Consul Neowatt Power Solutions Pvt Ltd
Award in Financial Excellence VFS Global
Award in Operational Excellence – Manufacturing Medreich Limited
Award in Operational Excellence – Supply Chain Godrej Consumer Products Limited
Award in Sourcing Excellence SpiceJet
Award in Enterprise Analytics Kotak Mahindra Bank
Award in Big Data Analytics Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited
Award for using Mobile technologies in Business Processes Ashok Leyland Ltd
Award in Adoption of Internet of Things (IoT) JCB India Limited
Award in Leveraging In-Memory Computing John Keells Holdings, Sri Lanka
Award for achieving Excellence in Running SAP Operations
  • Indian Oil Corporation Limited
  • Shivam Autotech Ltd
Award for Enterprise-Wide Technology Adoption Tata Power Company Limited
Award for Technology Adoption in BFSI Adarsh Credit Co-operative Society Limited
Award for Technology Adoption in Telco Tata Communications Limited
Award for Technology Adoption in Utilities Reliance Infrastructure Limited
Award for Large Scale & Complex Implementation Shapoorji Pallonji & Co Pvt Ltd
Special Jury Recognition
Innovation in SAP HANA adoption Reliance Industries Limited
Award for Technology Adoption in Utilities Saurashtra Enviro Projects Pvt Ltd
Award for Large Scale & Complex Implementation Vedanta Limited-Sterlite Copper

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top