Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Thursday , 17 January 2019
Breaking News

Major reshuffle in bureaucracy with 22 Joint Secretaries appointed

In a major appointment drive, the Central Government has appointed 22 joint secretaries in different central government departments as part of mid-level bureaucratic reshuffle effected today.
11 are from Indian Administrative Service and the remaining 11 are from other central services like Indian Police Service and Indian Revenue Services.
IAS officers Atul Kumar Tiwari and Lok Ranjan have been appointed as joint secretaries in Department of Rural Development and Department of Financial Services respectively whereas Kishore B and Ram Krishna Khandelwal will be Joint Secretaries in Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries, and Department of Food and Public Distribution respectively.
IAS officer Govind Mohan will be Joint Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs. Kamal Datta and Ritesh Kumar Singh have been appointed as joint secretaries in Department of Food and Public Distribution, and Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change respectively whereas Anju Bhalla, an officer of Central Secretariat Service, will be Joint Secretary in Department of Science and Technology. Bharati, an Indian Forest Service officer of 1992 batch (Sikkim cadre) has been named Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power.

Roshan Jaggi has been appointed as Joint Secretary in Ministry of Ayush, Ravinder Goyal (an IRTS officer) as Advisor (in Joint Secretary level), NITI Aayog, Surendra Singh Meena as Joint Secretary in Department of Social Justice and Empowerment and Sanjai Singh as Joint Secretary in Department of Defence. IPS officers Satinder Pal Singh and Anil Kumar Agarwal have been appointed as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Shipping, and Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion respectively.
Amit Kumar Ghosh will be Joint Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways whereas Vinod Kumar Jindal is now the Joint Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs. IAS officer Archana Varma will be Additional Secretary in Central Vigilance Commission. Sandip Mukund Pradhan, an IRS (Income Tax cadre)is now the Deputy Director General, Sports Authority of India.
Anil Sant will be Additional Registrar General, Registrar General and Census Commissioner India, Chhavi Jha will be Joint Secretary in Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, and Rakesh Ranjan will be Member Secretary, National Pharmaceuticals Pricing Authority.
All these appointments were done with immediate effect and the officers are expected to join the service in their respective position and positions at the earliest in the already vacant positions which has drawn criticism from various sectors mentioning about the need and urgency to fill these which remained vacant.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top