Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Friday , 18 January 2019
Breaking News

No split in JD-U, says K.C. Tyagi

New Delhi, Aug 14 (IANS) There is no split in the JD-U and that most MPs and MLAs are with Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, party spokesperson K.C. Tyagi said on Monday.

Tyagi said that only rebel MP Ali Anwar Ansari, who was suspended from the parliamentary party for taking part in a meeting of opposition parties, was with senior leader Sharad Yadav.

“Since most of the MPs and MLAs are with Nitish Kumar, so the question of split does not arise,” he told reporters here.

Ansari along with Sharad Yadav have expressed differences with party chief Nitish Kumar’s decision to snap ties with Congress and RJD and form a government in alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Tyagi added that only five state committees of the party are recognised by the Election Commission and all those five state units are with the Chief Minister.

The five state committees include Bihar, Jharkhand, Kerala, Jammu and Kashmir, and Dadara and Nagar Haveli.

Post Source: Ians feed

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top