Breaking News

Padma Awards conferred by the President

Padma Awards 2017


Padma Awards were conferred to the recipients at the Rashtrapati Bhavan yesterday. There were 39 awards conferred out of the total 89 awards announced this year with the rest would be given out on April 13th.

Some of the noted personalities who were given or received the awards are:

Padma Vibhushan Awardees

Sharad Pawar

Murli Manohar Joshi

P A Sangma (Posthumous)

Former Chairman of ISRO – Udupi Ramachandra Rao


Padma Bhushan Awardees

Yoga Guru Swamy Niranjananda Saraswati

Thai Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn

Laparoscopy Surgeon Tehemton Erach Udwadia


Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi was present at the occasion along with senior BJP Leader Shri L K Advani.

About Admin


Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top