Breaking News

Preparatory Camp of the Indian Women Hockey Core Probable’s team for the New Zealand Tour to kick-start on 22 March 2015 in New Delhi

New Delhi, 20 March 2015: : The Preparatory Camp of the Indian Women Core Probable’s team is all set to commence at Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium in New Delhi on 22 March and will continue till 07 April 2015. The camp is for the preparation for the upcoming New Zealand Tour from 11 April 2015 – 19 April 2015.

32 players are part of the camp which is for the enhancement and training of the players before they depart for New Zealand. The Indian Women team has showed marvellous performance in the recently concluded Hero Hockey World League Round 2 (Women), where they finished as Champions and remained unbeaten in the League. After the victory, the Women National Team has qualified for the FIH Hockey World League Semi-Final Round, which is scheduled later this year.

Commenting on the Training Camp, Director High Performance, Hockey India Mr Roelant Oltmans said, “The women team are very motivated after their recent success in the Hero Hockey World League Round 2 (Women) where they have showcased their best performance till now. We have to continue the development of the team and the New Zealand Tour will provide ample opportunities to players, where they can sharpen their skills for future international tournaments. The camp will enable them to work on their various aspects while will further solidify their strengths.”

The list of 32 Women Core Probable’s Team –


1.     Yogita Bali

2.     Savita

3.     Rajni Etimarpu 


4.     Deep Grace Ekka

5.     Deepika

6.     Kirandeep Kaur

7.     Sunita Lakra

8.     Gurjit Kaur

9.     Sushila Chanu

10.  M. N. Ponnamma

11.  Joydeep Kaur

12.  Jaspreet Kaur

13.  Manjit Kaur

14.  Monika 


15.  Ritu Rani

16.  Namita Toppo

17.  Chanchan Devi Thokchom

18.  Lilima Minz

19.  Liliy Chanu

20.  Navjot Kaur

21.  Amandeep Kaur

22.  Renuka Yadav

23.  Sondarya Yendala 


24.  Vandana Katariya

25.  Rani

26.  Poonam Rani

27.  Ritusha Kumari Arya

28.  Punam Barla

29.  Anupa Barla

30.  Anuradha Devi

31.  Navneet Kaur

32. Neha Goyal

About Team | NewsPatrolling

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top