Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Tuesday , 23 April 2019
Breaking News

Presidential election 2017 list: Lalu Yadav, Saira Bano also in race

Besides Ram Nath Kovind and Meira Kumar , the list of candidates who have filed their papers for presidential election contains some interesting names.

Saira Bano , a Mumbai woman and her husband Mohammed Patel Abdul Hamid both filed nomination papers.

The Saira Bano is not the yesteryear actress and wife of Dilip Kumar.

Lalu Prasad Yadav is also in the race and he is not the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader.

Lalu Prasad Yadav’s namesake lives in Jado Rahimpur village of Bihar’s Saran district.

Election Commission list shows 108 nominations were filed by a total of 95 candidates.

Ram Nath Kovind and Meira Kumar have filed their nomination for four times to avoid technical glitches in their paper.

Yesterday was the last day to file papers for presidential election which will be held on July 17th. 

Beside this candidate have to deposit ₹ 15000 along with papers.

President Pranab Mukherjee five year term ends on July 24.



Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top