Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Wednesday , 16 January 2019
Breaking News

Samajwadi Party MLC Ashok Bajpai resigns from UP Legislative Council

In another setback for the Samajwadi Party (SP), MLC Ashok Bajpai on Wednesday resigned from Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council. Bajpai’s resignation from the UP Legislative Council took the number of party MLCs who have quit recently to four.

It is, however, not clear whether he will join the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) or not.

Last week, SP MLC Sarojini Agarwal resigned from the Legislative Council membership and joined the BJP.

Earlier on July during BJP President Amit Shah’s visit to the state capital, two SP and one Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) MLCs had resigned and joined the BJP.

Three sitting MLCs Bukkal Nawab and Yashwant Singh (both Samajwadi Party) and Thakur Jaiveer Singh (BSP) had resigned from the membership of the House.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top