Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Sunday , 18 August 2019
Breaking News

The Red Saree by Javier Moro

Book Title : The Red Sari
Author : Javier Moro
Publisher : Diamond Books
The Red Sari  published by Diamond Books is a dramatized version of Sonia Gandhi’s life and traces her life from Italy to Cambridge University, UK, and, eventually, India.With information sourced from close friends and
colleagues, this book examines how Sonia’s courage, honesty, and dedication have made her a leader. The Red Sari tells the story of an extraordinary woman, her idyllic childhood to her passionate love affair, and from 
her days as a docile daughter-in-law to her current status of being the only Indian politician to have refused prime minister ship.
About the Author : Javier Moro is a Spanish author known for his best-selling books like Pasión India, which has been translated into seventeen languages. Javier Moro has portrayed  Sonia Gandhi as a young Italian girl who fell truly and madly in love with an Indian boy Rajiv Gandhi while they were studying in Cambridge, and the transformation from Sonia Maino to Sonia Gandhi in his book ‘The Red Sari’. 
About Diamond Group : Diamond Group of Publications is one of the largest publishing houses in India. It was established in 1948. It has been publishing books on fiction, non-fiction, religion, culture, health, yoga, 
astrology, sports, biographies, poetry, humour, literature and also for children in English, Hindi, Urdu, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Oriya, Assamese and even French. It has published about 2000 titles in Hindi, 600 in 
English, 200 in Urdu and 100 in Bengali. It has also published more than 6000 titles under popular comics series.

The Group also publish Hindi & English Magazines like:

  • Grehlakshmi– A Women’s monthly magazine

  • Diamond Cricket Today ( Hindi English) – Sports monthly

  • Sadhna Path– An astrology, health and spirituality magazine

Diamond has published books by eminent authors like Kiran Bedi, Joginder Singh, Abhimanyu Anat, Ashok Chakradhar, Kaka Hatharasi, Munshi Premchand, Ravindra Nath Tagore, Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyaya, Dr. 

Bhojraj Dwivedi, Maa Prem Usha and many more.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top