Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Tuesday , 11 December 2018
Breaking News

Tribal provides help for those seeking value from a learning content management system

Earlier this year, Tribal – the global provider of products and services to the international education, training and learning markets – announced that, having learnt the value of a learning content management system (LCMS) through using it in its own projects, it’s now distributing that LCMS to its clients.

As a result, Tribal is launching a series of 30 minute webinars, designed to show how the eXact learning LCMS can be used to save time and money in creating and managing digital learning resources. According to Darren Lloyd, Tribal’s Business Development Manager, Software Solutions, “Feedback from users tells us that large organisations creating e-learning content for thousands of colleagues can reduce the time and effort that they invest in creating and managing learning resources by over 30 per cent when they use the eXact learning LCMS.

“The cost of producing digital learning resources in large organisations employing a core team of between four and six authors managing contributions from others around the business is often hidden. However, it can amount to hundreds of thousands of pounds,” he continued.

“By combining an intuitive interface with Tribal-customised templates to address clients’ business needs with clever automated workflow processes, the eXact learning LCMS can help users to reduce this cost significantly,” Darren said. “That’s why organisations such as Volkswagen, Thales, HSBC and the NHS all use the system to create and manage their digital learning resources.”

The first in the series of Tribal webinars – entitled “Efficient Creation and Management of Digital Learning Resources using the eXact learning LCMS” – is scheduled for 5th May, from 11am BST(noon CET6am EDT and 3am PDT).

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top
badge