Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Sunday , 20 January 2019
Breaking News

U.S. sets new Visa criteria for six Muslim-majority nations

The United States has set new Visa criteria that will require travellers from the six Muslim-majority countries affected by President Donald Trump’s travel ban to have close family connections or business ties in order to enter the U.S.

The countries named in the order include Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

The ban will go into effect at 8 p.m. on Thursday.

The department will continue to “work with the Departments of State and Justice on the way forward for implementation of the executive order based on the Supreme Court’s ruling,” Department of Homeland Security (DHS) spokesman David Lapan said.

The Supreme Court had decided, on Monday, to hear the case and put aspects of the executive order back in place until arguments begin in October.

The controversial order was previously struck down by two lower courts.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top