Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Saturday , 24 August 2019
Breaking News

Uttarakhand Election 2017 LIVE: Till 1 PM About 40% Voting Is Done

For 69 constituencies across 13 districts, voting is on progress in Uttarakhand. Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) is expecting to remove the ruling Congress government in leadership of Chief Minister Harish Rawat from Uttrakhand in this election.


Congress is already fighting corruption charges made to them. There are total 70 constituencies, today for 69 constituencies voting will be held and for 1 constituency of Karnaprayag, the voting will be held on 9th March 2017 as premature death of BSP candidate Kuldeep Singh Kanwasi. The security across the state has been intensified, particularly along the border with Nepal.

Uttrakhand’s Chief Minister Harish Rawat is opposing from Haridwar Rural against BJP legislator Swami Yatishwaranand. BJP has blamed the Congress of turning “Dev Bhoomi” to “Loot Bhoomi” means changing the state from place of god to place of robbers.

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top