Breaking News

Akhilesh Yadav blames BJP, as 3 SP MLCs quit party

The BJP juggernaut is appearing to be unstoppable and after creating tremors in Bihar and Gujarat, the jolts are now being felt in Uttar Pradesh where 3 SP MLCs and one BSP MLC have quit their respective parties. Reacting to the resignation of his party’s MLCs, former Uttar Pradesh chief minister Akhilesh Yadav blamed BJP for the exodus. The 3 SP MLCs who have resigned are Bukkal Nawab, Yashwant Singh and Madhukar Jaitley. The BSP MLC who has quit is Thakur Jaiveer Singh, who had served as a minister when Mayawati government was in power in Uttar Pradesh in 2007-2012. The nephew of Thakur Jaiveer Singh has also joined the BJP. The resignations are surprising since two of the SP MLCs Bukkal Nawab and Madhukar Jaitley were close to former party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav.

However, Nawab had switched sides and moved to Akhilesh camp when the father-son duo had a fight over the control of the party. Madhukar Jaitley was a staunch supporter of Mulayam and during the father-son feud, he had supported Mulayam and had even openly criticized and challenged Akhilesh Yadav. Yashwant Singh is said to be close to independent legislator from Kunda, Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias ‘Raja Bhaiyya’ and it is being speculated that he is most likely to join the BJP. Akhilesh Yadav described the resignations of his party leaders as BJP’s political corruption and said that it is happening all across the country.

About Satya Singh

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top