Breaking News

BJP scores another win, as 400 TMC members join the party in Tripura

Riding high on its recent successes in the state assembly polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) scored another win when 400 Trinamool Congress (TMC) party workers joined its fold. This is being seen as a big setback for TMC, since the 400 party workers who quit TMC and joined BJP include one of TMC’s senior leaders Ratan Chakraborty. Ratan was earlier the chairman of TMC’s Tripura unit. He has now joined the BJP along with 15 other Trinamool state committee members. Chakraborty said that the time has come for the BJP to form its maiden government in Tripura.

The official induction ceremony of new members into BJP was carried out by BJP’s state president Biplab Deb. Other leaders were also present during the induction ceremony including union minister Rajen Gohain and party’s Tripura observer Sunil Deodhar. Speaking on the development, union minister Rajen Gohain said, “BJP would ride this wave of support to emerge victorious in the upcoming Assembly elections.” Tripura goes to polls next year, and these defections are powering BJP’s ambitions in Tripura.

About Satya Singh

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top