Breaking News

Category Archives: Politics

Feed Subscription


Naga Civic polls boycotted by locals as women get 33% reservation in seats

The Nagaland Civic polls have taken an interesting turn today as major citize groups have vowed to boycott the polls as the State Government has given 33% reseration to women in the seats for the civic polls. Various ethnic groups, like the Ao Tribe, have released statements that prohibit anyone from participating in the civic polls in any manner. They ... Read More »

Assembly election dates announced

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has announced the election dates in Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Goa, Uttarakhand and Manipur. It is exercising this right as per the Section 15 of the Representation of People Act of 1951 that empowers the EC to hold elections at any date which is within 6 months prior to the expiry of the term of ... Read More »

Justice JS Khehar first Sikh Chief Justice of India

Justice JS Khehar first Sikh to take over as the 44th Chief Justice of India on Wednesday morning after succeeding Justice TS Thak ur, whose 13-month tenure ended on Tuesday. He will hold the post for the next seven months. Justice JS Khehar was administered the oath by President Pranab Mukherjee. His appoitment was cleared by the president. However his ... Read More »

TMC blocks major roads in West Bengal after CBI arrests a party leader

Trinamool Congress leaders and party workers brought West Bengal to still by blocking major roads across the state Wednesday morning in protest to arrest of party leader in Lok Sabha Sudip Bandyopadhyay. Bandyopadhyay was arrested on Tuesday for his alleged role in the Rose Valley ponzi scam. Reports came in that BJP party offices were also demolished in several districts. ... Read More »

MK Stalin elevated as DMK president, Karunanidhi to remain chief

In a heavily packed auditorium DMK leaders  announced MK Stalin, party treasurer, being elevated as working president and party supremo M Karunanidhi to remain the party chief on Wednesday. The development was announced  after general body meeting of the party chaired by senior leader K Anbazhagan. 93-year-old Karunanidhi was unable to attend the meeting but had sent a message which ... Read More »

Sakshi Maharaj

Guiding society through religious teachings Sakshi Maharaj is an Indian politician belonging to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and a Member of Parliament (MP) from Lok Sabha. He has been a member of Rajya Sabha from 2000 to 2006. Sakshi Maharaj is also a well-known religious leader who has pledged his support to fight against a wide variety of religious ... Read More »

Sidhu to be Congress CM candidate

In shocking statement by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, former BJP Rajya Sabha MP Navjyot Singh Siddhu is tipped to be the Congress’s CM candidate for the upcoming Punjab elections. What is extremely funny is that the Congress’ entire campaign has been designed aroungd former Punjab CM Captain Amarider Singh.   Navjyot Singh Sidhu was made a Rajya Sabha MP ... Read More »

Akhilesh Yadav may contest on former PM Chandra Shekhar’s party symbol

As a contingency plan in case the Election Commission of India (ECI) does not allot the SP symbol of the cycle to the Akhilesh Yadav faction, or if the symbol is frozen altogether Akhilesh Yadav plans to contest elections from the Samajwadi Janata Party – Rashtriya (SJPR). The party with the tree as its symbol was founded by former PM ... Read More »

BJP feels that Akhilesh Yadav is a threat for them in the UP elections

The BJP has been closely following the developments in the Samajwadi party (SP) for the past few months is now worried about a resurgent SP under Akhilesh Yadav. BJP old timers believe that with his appointment as the SP national President, Akhilesh has now control of the entire party officially. The various MPs, MLAs, MLCs and other office bearers already ... Read More »

Sanjeev Balyan

The voice for social causes Sanjeev Balyan is an Indian politician belonging to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and a Member of Parliament (MP) from Lok Sabha. In 2014, he was elected to the Muzaffarnagar Lok Sabha constituency, where he defeated his nearest rival by a margin of four lakh votes. Sanjeev Balyan has had immense interest in political affairs ... Read More »

Scroll To Top