Breaking News

Congress to induct 20 BJP and some JD(S) leaders: KPCC Chief

Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) Chief G Parameshwara today said that around 20 BJP leaders and some from JD(S) will soon be joining the Congress party. Parameshwara’s claims come in the wake of senior Congress leader SM Krishna joining the BJP. Parameshwara said that he wants everyone to know that people are joining the Congress party too. He said that it may take some time, but things will become clear soon and then everyone will know the details such as which leader, from where and which party will join the Congress.

Congress in Karnataka has been witnessing an exodus of sorts in recent times, which may have prompted Parameshwara to make the statement. Apart from SM Krishna, the other leaders who have quit Congress and joined the BJP include Srinivas Prasad, Kumar Bangarappa and K Jayaprakash Hegde. Sources have revealed that JD(S) leaders who might probably join the Congress party mainly include rebel MLAs, who were suspended by JD(S) last year in June. Such political slugfest is expected to continue since assembly polls in Karnataka are scheduled to be held in early 2018.

About Satya Singh

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top