Breaking News

DAV College, Jalandhar & Shraddhanand College, Delhi emerge winners in the north zone regional round of Red Bull Campus Cricket 2015!

The two college now move to the national finals of the tournament and will battle it out with colleges from across the country  

Delhi, 26th February, 2015: The 4th edition of Red Bull Campus Cricket is back. A battle that only gets fiercer with each passing year, Red Bull Campus Cricket now reaches the regional qualifiers in search of the best college teams from across India.

This year, the India leg of the world championship kick started its city qualifiers in Lucknow, and went across the length and breadth of the nation to shortlist the top 16 colleges. Four city colleges Swami Shraddhanand College (Delhi), DAV College (Chandigarh), DAV College (Jalandhar) and Subodh College (Jaipur) – competed against each other in the north zone regional finals in round-robin format matches. These matches took place at Lal Bahadur Shastri Cricket Ground in Delhi.

At the end of 3 gruelling days, the boys from DAV College Jalandhar and Shraddhanand College Delhi emerged as the North zone winners yesterday!

As per the format, two of the top performing teams from each zone will compete in the National finals. These eight teams will play the single round-robin format followed by the, semi-finals and finals.

The national champions from India then compete with teams from other 7 countries (South Africa, Australia, England, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, UAE, and Pakistan) in the Red Bull Campus Cricket World Series Championship 2015 in the second half of the year.

Red Bull Campus Cricket gives young cricketers a chance to discover their inner heroes and showcase their talent on an international platform. Watch out for some of the best college-level talent of India battle it out at this epic cricket tournament. Stay tuned for game-changing hits, misses, drops and dives that make the game worth playing and loving.

Below is a quick snapshot of the regional matches of the past three days

Date Teams Toss won by Elected to Winner Man of the Match
23rd Feb, 2015 Shradhanand College Delhi v/s DAV College – Chandigarh Shradhanand College Field DAV College Chandigarh won by 7 runs Aman Bharti
DAV College – Jalandhar v/s Subodh Rajrani College Jaipur DAV College – Jalandhar Bat DAV College Jalandhar won by 25 runs Ravinder
24th Feb, 2015 DAV College – Chandigarh v/s Subodh Rajrani College Jaipur DAV College – Chandigarh Field Subodh Rajrani College won by 21 runs Prince Jangid
DAV College – Chandigarh v/s DAV College – Jalandhar DAV College – Jalandhar Bat DAV College – Jalandhar won by 60 runs Mandeep Singh
25th Feb, 2015 Shradhanand College Delhi v/s DAV College – Jalandhar Shradhanand College Bat Shradhanand College won by 35 runs Aakarshit Gomel
Shradhanand College Delhi v/s Subodh Rajrani College Jaipur Subodh Rajrani College Bat Shradhanand College Won by 7 wickets Aakarshit Gomel


About Team | NewsPatrolling

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top