Breaking News

GBSSS, Saket J Block and VCS Agriculture, Khera Kheri take top honours at the inaugural Cairn Juniors Hockey Cup 2015

New Delhi, January 21, 2015: GBSSS, Saket J Block and VCS Agriculture, Khera Kheri won the junior (U-17) and sub junior (U-14) finals at the inaugural Cairn Juniors Hockey Cup. The INR 300,000 event was held for the first time at the Shivaji Stadium from January 15 to January 21, 2015.

In the juniors final GBSSS, Saket J Block edged past SS Mota Singh in a penalty shootout to become the first winners of the Cairn Juniors Hockey Cup 2015. The boys from Saket played brilliantly and created several goal scoring opportunities but couldn’t breach the tight defense of SS Mota Singh in regulation time. The match stayed goalless at the end of the regulation time and was decided in a penalty shootout, in which GBSSS, Saket J Block won 2-1. Pawan and Sunil converted for Saket, whereas Tejender scored one for SS Mota.

In the sub junior final VCS Agriculture produced a clinical performance to beat GBSSS, Khanpur 6-1. VCS dominated the proceedings from the word go and took the lead through a penalty corner in the 10th minute. They doubled the lead in the 17th minute and raced to a 3-0 lead at half time. They scored three more goals in the second half. GBSSS scored a consolation goal in the 56th minute of the goal. Kunal socred a hattrick, whereas Sushil, Ankit and Ashish scored a goal apiece for the winners. The only goal for GBSSS was scored by Shantu Kumar.

About Team | NewsPatrolling

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top