Breaking News

Pramod Joshua emerges as the most sought after biker

– the first ever auction of CEAT Pune Invitational Supercross League 2014

Mx-1 Pramod JoshuaPune, November 3rd 2014: In what could be dubbed as the first auctioning ceremony of a Supercross tournament, Ceat Pune Invitational Supercross League saw fierce level of competition amongst the bidders to get the best riders in their team. Pramod Joshua from Bangalore emerged as the most sought after rider with an auction fee of Rs.1, 10,000 (One Lakh Ten Thousand) in the MX 1 category.

DSK Racing team owned by leading business conglomerate DSK Group bagged Pramod Joshua. The leading biker from Bangalore rides the Honda CRF 250cc bike. Pramod was crowned as the National Champion in Indian Experts Class (upto 165cc) for the year 2011.

Meanwhile, Ishan Dasanayake from Sri Lanka emerged as the second costlier biker for 106000 (One Lakh Six Thousand).The biker from Sri Lanka was bagged by SAN RACING team owned by RB Group. Gaurav Khatri emerged as the third costliest rider at Rs. 102000 (One Lakh Two thousand) by PB Racing team owned by S Balan Group. Harith Noah also ended up in the Lakh Rupees bracket as he was sold to Aranha Racing Team for Rs.100000 (One Lakh). All the riders mentioned above will fight against each other in the MX 1 category.

Altogether 35 riders went under the hammer and were fiercely bided by owners of 7 participating teams. Seven riders from Pune went under the hammer out of which Vishal Barguje emerged as the costliest rider. Vishal was successfully bided by San Racing for Rs.68, 000 (Sixty Eight Thousand). 

Meanwhile seven international riders (Riders outside Indian Sub-Continent) have confirmed their participation. The riders were not part of the pool auction and were allotted to the respective through an open lots held after the auction.  All the International riders will be seen in action in the SX1 Category.

In a bid to give the junior riders a chance to be part of a professional team. The organizers Vilo Events came out with a unique concept of ‘Junior Rider Adoption Program’. According to this concept all the team will now have junior riders as part of the team. The riders were adopted by the teams based through open lots.


Sr.No Rider Name Country Team
1 Ricky Yorks USA PB Racing
2 Anthony Raynard South Africa SAN Racing
3 Dennis Stapleton USA Pashankar Racing
4 Jared Hicks USA SKP Highrollers Racing
5 Andrien Lopes France DSK Racing
6 Jake Shipton United Kingdom Team Bhalla Royale
7 Alexander Ivanyutin Russia Aranha Racing Team

‘Junior Rider Adoption Program’

Sr.No Rider Name Team
1 Avaan Kohok Aranha Racing Team
2 Karan Karle & Sarthak Chavan Team Bhalla Royale
3 Ashwinder Singh & Shiana Kaur Virdi SKP Highrollers Racing
4 Yuvraj Kondhe Pashankar Racing
5 Farhan Khan& Abhimanyu Dantale SAN Racing
6 Rugved Barguje PB Racing
7 Kayan Patel DSK Racing


About Team | NewsPatrolling

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top