Breaking News

Representatives From 5 Countries To Observe Uttarakhand Polls

Under the Election Visitors Program (EVP), five countries Russia, Egypt, Bangladesh, Namibia and Kyrgystan have sent their representatives to witness the assembly elections in Uttarakhand slated for today.

The Election Commission (EC) informed the media about this development. It said that a group of 13 persons including heads and representatives of election management bodies (EMBs) from Russia, Egypt, Bangladesh, Namibia and Kyrgystan will watch the polling on Wednesday.

Uttarakhand Polls 2017

The EC said that these delegates have been briefed on the elections and are visiting under EVP to understand the election management in India and main features of poll preparedness in the ongoing assembly elections. The Election Visitors Program (EVP) for the international delegates has been organized by the ECI in partnership with the United Nations Development Program (UNDP) India

About Team | NewsPatrolling

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top