Breaking News

The NDTV Car and Bike Awards recognised the leaders in the Automobile industry

Sakshi Malik wins the Brand Ambassador award, Skoda Superb wins the Car of the Year Award & Honda Navi wins Two Wheeler of the Year Award

National, December 23, 2016:

Friday was nothing short of Friyay, with the champagne brunch at the coveted NDTV Car and Bike Awards 2017, presented by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company and powered by Mobil coming to an end. The most credible automobile awards saw coming together of the leaders and trendsetters of the automobile industry celebrating the best of the best from the sector.

Skoda Superb and Honda Navi awarded the Car of the Year and Two Wheeler of the Year Award, respectively.

The 12th Edition of the Awards also honoured products that were launched over the past year, across both car and bike segments and recognised industry leaders, advertisers, marketers and PR professionals from the industry.

The product awards boasted a panel of eminent jury members including the likes of Aspi Bhatena, Editor, Car India; Gul Panag, Auto Enthusiast and Biker; Aditya Patel, Racer; Rayomand Banajee, Racer & Mentor; Jens Meiners, Motoring journalist and Vice Chair, World Car Awards; Dr V Sumantran, Senior Industry Consultant; Sirish Chandran, Editor, Evo India; and Siddharth Vinayak Patankar, Editor-Auto, NDTV Network, etc.

The Mobil CNB Viewers’ Choice Awards for both Cars and Bikes like every year provided NDTV viewers with not only an exciting opportunity to vote for their favourite car and bike nominees, but also stand a chance to take the year’s hottest wheels home. Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza and Bajaj V 15 were announced as the Mobil CNB Viewer’s Choice Car and Two Wheeler respectively.

Speaking at the 12th edition of the awards, Siddharth Vinayak Patankar, NDTV Group’s Editor Auto & Head of Automobile Programming said, “Extremely proud of how the awards process has gone this year. Credibility stays at the forefront as always and we have expanded the scope of what the awards represent through new categories like the Electric Mobility Solution of the Year. We are making the awards more relevant and progressive with each passing year, and that’s great!”

The jury for the Marketing and Communications awards categories, comprised of SIDDHARTH VINAYAK PATANKAR, Editor-Auto & Head of Automobile Programming, NDTV Group, DORAB SOPARIWALAEditorial Advisor, NDTV, KUSHAN MITRA: Managing Editor, The Pioneer, PRASOON JOSHI: Chairman, McCann Worldgroup Asia Pacific & lyricist, PREMA SAGAR: Principal/Founder, Genesis Burson-Marsteller, SAM BALSARA, Chairman & MD, Madison World, SHRUTI VERMA SINGH, Editor & Anchor, Strategy Head- NDTV Prime and VINIL MATHEW: Ad-Filmmaker & Bollywood Film Director.


To ensure a seamless and transparent selection process, each product jury member got a hands-on experience of each car and bike nominee at the Buddh International Circuit F1 track in Greater Noida, along with the nominee’s specifications to ensure that only the most deserving automobiles  were awarded.  Audit partners Ernst and Young tabulated the results based on secret ballot voting by the jurors that helped decide the top honours.



Small Car Of The Year Datsun redi-GO
Entry Hatchback Of The Year Tata Tiago
Subcompact Sedan Of The Year Volkswagen Ameo
Midsize Sedan Of The Year Hyundai Elantra
Fullsize Sedan Of The Year Skoda Superb
Premium Compact Sedan Of The Year Jaguar XE
MPV Of The Year Toyota InnovaCrysta
Subcompact SUV Of The Year Maruti Suzuki VitaraBrezza
Compact SUV/Crossover Of The Year Hyundai Tucson
Fullsize SUV Of The Year Ford Endeavour
Premium SUV Of The Year Jaguar F-Pace
Luxury SUV Of The Year Audi Q7
Premium Car Of The Year Volvo S90
Luxury Car Of The Year BMW 7 Series
Performance/Sports Car Of The Year Ford Mustang
Supercar Of The Year Audi R8
Car Manufacturer Of The Year Hyundai Motor India
CNB Viewers’ Choice Car Of The Year Maruti Suzuki VitaraBrezza
NDTV Car Of The Year Skoda Superb


Mini Bike Of The Year Honda Navi
Motorcycle Of The Year Up To 110 cc TVS Victor
Motorcycle Of The Year Up To 160 cc Honda CB Hornet 160
Motorcycle Of The Year Up To 250 cc TVS Apache RTR 200 4V
Motorcycle Of The Year Up To 500 cc Royal Enfield Himalayan
Motorcycle Of The Year Up To 1000 cc Triumph Street Twin
Motorcycle Of The Year Above 1000 cc Ducati Multistrada 1200 Enduro
Scooter Of The Year Aprilia SR-150
Two Wheeler Manufacturer Of The Year Hero MotoCorp
CNB Viewers’ Choice Two Wheeler Of The Year Bajaj V 15
NDTV Two Wheeler Of The Year Honda Navi

Design Of The Year Two Wheeler: Honda Navi

Car: Volvo S90

NDTV Automotive Man Of The Year Kenichi Ayukawa
NDTV Motorsport Award Aravind KP, TVS Racing
NDTV Green Award Honda Accord Hybrid
Electric Mobility Solution Of The Year Mahindra e20Plus


Creative Television Commercial Of The Year (2 Wheeler) Winner: Bajaj Platina (Jhatka Mana Hai)
Runner Up: Bajaj V (Sons of Vikrant)
Creative Television Commercial Of The Year (4 Wheeler) Winner: Volkswagen Ameo campaign 
Runner Up: Maruti Suzuki Alto 30 lakh celebration
Best Innovation in Communication
(2 Wheeler)
Winner: Bajaj V launch + TVS Scooty Zest 110 Himalayan Highs
Runner Up: Bajaj Avenger Brotherhood
4 Best Innovation in Communication
(4 Wheeler)
Winner: Audi Media App
Runner Up: Ford Mustang
Best PR & Communications Team Of The Year Winner: HMSI for Navi Launch
Runner Up: TVS for Himalayan Highs
Brand Ambassador Of The Year Sakshi Malik for Datsun

About Team | NewsPatrolling

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top