Breaking News

The Rotary Club of Madras – T20 Cricket tournament kick starts

Inaugurated by Krishnamachari Srikanth 


10.01.2015: The T20 Cricket Tournament organized by the Rotary Club of Madras was inaugurated today at 6.30 am by former India Captain, Krishnamachari Srikanth at DB Jain College.

The tournament will be played from January 10th to March 15th, 2015 at DB Jain College, Thoraipakkam and Reddy’s Cricket Academy, Santhoshpuram, Chennai.

64 teams are participating in the tournament.  This will be divided into 16 groups of 4 teams each and each group will play the matches on a league basis and the winning team of each group will go to the knockout round. The Quarter Finals will be held onMarch 08, 2015, the Semi Finals on March 14, 2015 and the Finals on March 15, 2015.

The total number of matches will be 111 spread over 10 weekends. Among the participants are leading corporates and other teams. In addition to various trophies, the winner and runner up teams will get Rs.1,00,000 and Rs.50,000 respectively as prize money.

Matches Played Today: 

  1. OMR Kings Vs Super Sixers – OMR Kings won
  2. OMR Cricket Club Vs Black Cats – Black cats won
  3. Grundfos Vs Hyatt – Grundfos won
  4. AS Shipping Vs Park Hyatt – AS Shipping won

About Team | NewsPatrolling

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top