Breaking News

Trivendra Singh Rawat takes oath as Chief Minister of Uttarakhand

BJP’s Trivendra Singh Rawat today took oath as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. The oath was administered by Governor KK Paul. The swearing-in ceremony was attended by top BJP leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah. PM Modi posted a tweet that read, “Congratulations to Shri Trivendra Singh Rawat & the entire team sworn in today. Am sure they will work hard & fulfill people’s aspirations.” In another tweet, PM Modi said, “The new Uttarakhand government will return the tremendous affection shown by the people of the state with record development.”

Other MLAs who took oath as cabinet ministers include Satpal Maharaj, Harak Singh Rawat, Madan Kaushik, Arvind Pandey, Subodh Uniyal, Yashpal Arya and Prakash Pant. It may be recalled that Rawat had contested from Doiwala constituency and had defeated Hira Singh Bisht of Congress by a huge margin of more than 24,000 votes. Rawat is expected to perform well in his role as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand since he has significant administrative experience, having worked as a minister in earlier BJP governments.

About Satya Singh

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top