Breaking News

UP Polls Live: Phase 3 polling ends with over 61% voter turnout

Polling for Phase 3 of UP assembly elections came to an end today at 5 PM. According to election officials, the voter turnout recorded was 61.16 percent by 5 PM. The third phase polling was largely peaceful throughout the 69 constituencies spread across 12 districts. There were a total of 25,603 polling booths for the third phase of UP assembly elections. It may be recalled that the voter turnout in the first phase was 64.2% and approximately 65% in the second phase. Some of the prominent leaders who cast their votes today included Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh, BSP chief Mayawati, and Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav.

One common factor among all leaders was that each one claimed to win the UP assembly elections. BSP chief Mayawati claimed that her party will win more than 300 seats in the 403-member assembly. She pointed out to the huge crowds thronging her rallies and said that it was an indication that people are fed up with misrule and goonda raj in Uttar Pradesh. She added that people are looking for change and will vote for BSP.

In a similar manner, Rajnath Singh claimed that BJP will win with absolute majority in UP. CM Akhilesh Yadav, who cast his vote in Saifai, also said that the SP-Congress alliance has become a huge hit among people and it will definitely form the next government in Uttar Pradesh.

About Satya Singh

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top