Breaking News

Yogi Adityanath takes oath as UP Chief Minister

BJP’s Yogi Adityanath today took oath as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. Also to take oath were 49 ministers, 22 of which were of cabinet rank. The list of ministers includes 6 women and a Muslim candidate, cricketer-turned-BJP politician Mohsin Raza. Keeping up with the intricate caste dynamics in the State of Uttar Pradesh, the BJP has appointed two deputy chief ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma.

The oath to all the ministers was administered by UP Governor Ram Naik. The swearing-in ceremony witnessed the presence of a number of religious people including sadhus, sanyasis and sanyasinis. Members of the opposition party were also present including Akhilesh Yadav and Mulayam Singh Yadav.

BJP party members were also present in great numbers including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, LK Advani, Rajnath Singh, Venkaiah Naidu, Murli Manohar Joshi and Nitin Gadkari. It is being said that Adityanath himself asked for 2 deputy CMs since UP is a big state and has complex political equations. Union minister Venkaiah Naidu said that the trio of Adityanath, Maurya and Sharma will be a good combination.

About Satya Singh

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top