Breaking News

Young Women Inspirators Award

Shraddha Kapoor & Kanika Kapoor received inaugural YFLO women achiever awards

New Delhi, 7th April 2015, Ms. Avarna Jain (Chairperson of YFLO  [Young FICCI Ladies Organisation]) for the first time this year has instituted a Young Women Inspirators Award, which will be given to one woman every year who serves as an inspiration for young women. There are many ways to acknowledge and celebrate the contributions and achievements of women in our community. It’s the recognition that women  often have to work twice as hard as their male counterparts that makes it so important to recognize  their achievements and encourage future generations.

The awards would be recognized nationally, and bring attention to the accomplishments of women in music, art, literature, sports, culture and public service in local communities. Selection criteria focuses on exceptional skills, leadership and mentoring; breaking new ground or old barriers; and being agents of positive change and inspiration. The awards are based on achievements promoting peace, justice, freedom and dignity.

To honour and encourage the women, an award function was organized by YFLO at Hotel Lalit, New Delhi. Shri. Piyush Goyal, Honorable Minister of State for Power, Coal and Renewable Energy was the chief guest for the program, while Smt. Jyotsna Suri, FICCI President, was the guest of honour, who felicitated this Year’s recipients.

Avarna Jain says, “It gives me immense pleasure to institute this award to honor women, who have achieved great heights by their talent, dedication and hard work. The awardees in each category have excelled in ways hard to imagine and are an epitome of success in their spheres of work”.

Sh. Piyush Jain applauded the efforts by YFLO to institute such awards to encourage women to do better. Women have strong contribution towards a healthy society and country, he said.

The recipients for 2014-15 Young Women Achievers Award are:  Ruchika Mehta (Media),  Kanika Kapoor (Singer), Bhavana Reddy (Performing Arts), Vibha Galhotra (Visual Arts), Binalakshmi Nepram (Community  Service), Studio Petticoat – Debyani Malhotra and Divya Sahaya (Fashion), Anuja Chauhan (literature), Neha Kirpal (Entrepreneurship), Ritu Rani (Sports), Rekha Purie (Education) and actress Shradha Kapoor (Acting).

Shraddha Kapoor was quite excited and happy to receive the award. She said, many people think Aashiqui 2 was my first movie but I did two movies before that, Teen Patti and Love Ka The End. It has taken a lot of patience; there were tons of things between one movie and another. I tried and tried then came Ashiqui 2 and life changed. She concluded with two lines of ‘Teri Galiyan…’.

An emotional Kanika Kapoor was also happy with the honour, she thanked all for the award and sang few lines of her song ‘Baby Doll Main Sone Di..’.

YFLO, Young FICCI Ladies Organization is an exclusive women’s wing of the prestigious national organization FICCI (Federation Of Indian Chamber Of Commerce and Industry). The goal of the organization is women empowerment at various levels across different strata of society in India. YFLO was formed hence to address the hopes, desires and aspirations of this Young India.

About Team | NewsPatrolling

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top